Anna Konjetzky & Co


World premiereWorld Premiere 4 June 2008


a dance piece and a concert performance

The evening is divided into two parts. The first part is the dance piece “Sonate” [Sonata]; the second part is the concert performance “iner-concert” [inner-concert].

Sonate: a roughly 20-minute long concert, this piece is a rhythmic composition for two dancers and a permanently present rhythm, the counting of the pianist. This dance piece has three movements (Allegro-Largo-Presto), following the structure of the classical music sonata.

Iner-concert: The pianist plays/dances the piece “après une lecture de dante” from “année de pèlerinage (fantasia quasi sonata)” by Franz Liszt on a grand piano with a silent system.

This concert performance wants to question acoustics, or rather plays with the correlation and disconnection of visual and aural stimuli. To comprehend the music as dance, and dance as music.


Choreography, Stage Design: Anna Konjetzky // Dance: Sahra Huby, Laura Konjetzky und Jose Antonio Roque Toimil, Katrin Schafitel // Lighting Design: Michael Bischoff, Anna Konjetzky

Partners & Support

Funded by the Bayerische Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz (BLZT) and supported by Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst.
With kind support by the artblau-Tanzwerkstatt Braunschweig and Pianohaus Hermes&Weger.


Upcoming Events

Past Events

Schweiz Festival Antilope Suisse
10. – 11.8.2008
i-camp München im Rahmen der Tanzwerkstatt Europa
4. – 5.6.2008
Augsburg Abraxas