A dance composition by Anna Konjetzky

World premiere on 4 June 2008

The evening in divided into two parts. The first part is the dance piece “Sonate” [Sonata]; the second part is the concert performance “iner-concert” [inner-concert].

Sonate: a roughly 20-minute long concert, this piece is a rhythmic composition for two dancers and a permanently present rhythm, the counting of the pianist. This dance piece has three movements (Allegro-Largo-Presto), following the structure of the classical music sonata.

Iner-concert: The pianist plays/dances the piece “après une lecture de dante” from “année de pèlerinage (fantasia quasi sonata)” by Franz Liszt on a grand piano with a silent system.

This concert performance wants to question acoustics, or rather plays with the correlation and disconnection of visual and aural stimuli. To comprehend the music as dance, and dance as music.


    • Sahra Huby, Laura Konjetzky und Jose Antonio Roque Toimil, Katrin Schafitel
  • choreography, stage design
    • Anna Konjetzky
  • lighting design
    • Michael Bischoff


Mittelbayerische Zeitung, 26.02.2010

Die Ordnung der Dinge kritisch hinterfragt

Festival Antilope L’impartial Suisse, 15.09.2008

Anna Konjetzky et le théâtre du mouvement

Abendzeitung München, 15.08.2008

Aufgespießt auf High Heels

Münchner Merkur, 13.08.2008

Kritik Münchner Merkur

Augsburger Allgemeine Zeitung, 07.07.2008

Radikale Brüche mit dem Gewohnten

  • 25.2.2010

    Gefördert vom Bayerischer Landesverband für … mehr

  • 12.9.2008
    Schweiz Festival Antilope Suisse

    Gefördert vom Bayerischer Landesverband für … mehr

  • 10. – 11.8.2008
    i-camp München im Rahmen der Tanzwerkstatt Europa

    Gefördert vom Bayerischer Landesverband für … mehr

  • 4. – 5.6.2008
    Augsburg Abraxas

    Gefördert vom Bayerischer Landesverband für … mehr